Got Those Pre-Election Blues?

Standard

Not sure whom to vote for? Tired of the two-sides-of-the-same-coin race? Neither candidate seems worth it to you? Well, then – how about writing in Aleister Crowley as your choice??? He may be dead and British and not actually running for office, but so what? He can’t be any worse than Mittens R.Money and Barack “I said I’d close Gitmo” Obama*

More info on Uncle A.C.’s campaign here.

*Though, as Noam Chomsky said, if you live in a swing state – it’s probably best to vote for Obama, ‘cos the alternative seems much worse.

2 responses »

  1. I’m in a swing state and my vote was for GitmObama, though not because I support torture, drone attacks, or centrist dipshittery in general. It was because the prospect of an ignorant, belligerent, viciously immoral, white supremacist cult-supporting plutocrat getting to nominate one or more Supreme Court justices and crank up the war/torture machine was such a horrifying possibility. Apologies to the ghost of Crowley, if NC were comfortably blue (or nauseatingly red), I’d have written in Jill Stein.

  2. Good point, C-Dog! I did add that quote from Chomsky as a disclaimer. I’d vote for Obama if I lived in a swing state as well…just to keep R.Money away form any sort of power where he could do some real damage. Stein seems alright to me – it’d be a tough call between her and Uncle A.C.

Leave a Reply

